Strong Lib Dem team for Euro Elections on 23 May 2019

The Liberal Democrats have announced their candidates for the European Parliament Elections in the East of England on 23 May.

The East of England covers Norfolk, Suffolk, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire, and elects seven members of the European Parliament (MEPs).

The list of candidates is led by Barbara Gibson from Hertfordshire, who says:

"Brexit is a failure.  People want a way out of the mess created by the Government. This election is an opportunity to send a powerful message that the people demand a final say, and the opportunity to stay in the EU. As the largest pro-European party in England, the Liberal Democrats are the best positioned to make that happen.I am pleased to lead the list of Lib Dem candidates for the region, and hope to have the opportunity to make the EU deliver even more for the East of England.”

The full list of candidates is:

  1. Barbara Gibson
  2. Lucy Nethsingha
  3. Fiona Tod
  4. Stephen Robinson
  5. Sandy Walkington
  6. Marie Goldman
  7. Jules Ewart
Fiona Todd

To help support our candidates locally in North Norfolk and  Great Yarmouth, please contact us at

Barbara Gibson
Fionna Tod


Barbara Gibson 


Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.

Twitter latest